h1

Still Impressed

May 12, 2007


Ah, from a little child,
Thou knowest, Soul, how to me all sounds became music;
My mother’s voice, in lullaby or hymn…
-Walt Whitman, Proud Music of The Storm

We knelt together before I was old enough for school and planted marigolds and baby’s tears. I remember thinking, “How could she know so much?” I wonder if Sophia wonders the same thing.

So many years later, I’m still wondering, still loving, still impressed. And I’m guessing there’s more to come.

Happy Mother’s Day Mom.

3 comments

  1. Yes, happy Mother’s Day to a woman who seems to amaze everyone she meets.


  2. Oh thank you to both you and BE! I love the quote and it is filling me with emotion this day of days. Love to you all, Mom and Grandma


  3. That is beautiful. Isn’t she amazing? We are so so blessed.



Leave a Reply

