h1

L’enfant Jolie

September 30, 2007

Pretty joy!
Sweet joy, but two days old.
Sweet Joy I call thee:
Thou dost smile,
I sing the while;
Sweet joy befall thee!
-William Blake, Infant Joy

Jolie Ruth, my littlest one–

You’re so many dreams come true–so many prayers answered.

You’ve filled the hole in my heart that was made for you when I was made.

Mama is a good mama. She says you’re a blessing to her, but you should know it’s the other way around, too.

You’ll fall in love with Sophia soon. She had a Jolie-shaped hole in her heart like Mama and I did. You filled it when she first looked at you and called you “Sister.”

Take your time growing up, baby. There’s plenty of time for playing with Big Sister and hiking with Mama and fishing with Papa.

For now, just let us hold you and love you and dream and pray about the family you’ve completed.

I love you.

Papa

13 comments

  1. Oh this beautiful blessed baby. A beautiful tribute from a Papa who’s heart is full of completed joy. Little darked-eyed angel.


  2. So sweet TMF. All of your girls are so blessed to have you.


  3. oh so sweet!!!


  4. Congrats on your second baby, she’s a cutie. Here’s our baby.
    http://lolasbabyblog.blogspot.com/


  5. Congratulations to all four of you. And many years of blessed life.


  6. YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!! How precious! I miss your little one (Sophia) so much! Hugs and kisses to you all! Congrats!


  7. I am blessed to have a quiver of nieces and nephews. Thanks I and K.


  8. I love her grumpy face in the first one. Can’t wait to meet her.


  9. Pretty indeed!


  10. Oh, I was hoping we would get an update soon. I hope all your girls are doing well. Congrats to you! Love always changes things.


  11. Congratulations…she is beautiful.
    Gene


  12. Okay you guys–need new posts!!!


  13. Jolie is beautiful Isaac. It’s so fun to see pictures. Thanks for posting.

    Also, I am having a terrible time finding a song you introduced to me years ago. All I can remember calling it is “the morning song.” Do you know the one I’m takling about? Can you email me the name and the artist? Many thanks!



Leave a Reply

